Closing an objective is as simple as checking into an objective. There are several ways you can start the closing of an objective:

  • Click on the ‘Close objective’ button on the Detail page
  • Click on the ‘Close’ option from the action drop-down list on the Overview page for any objective
  • Click on the ‘Close’ option from the action drop-down list on the Explorer page for any objective

Alternatively, when there are less than 14 days left in your current quarter (or cycle), the check-in screen will have an option to close the objective.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-13_at_8.26.39_AM.png

When closing an objective, you’ll notice that the status options change to Met Expectations, Didn’t Meet Expectations, and None.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-13_at_8.28.32_AM.png

If your network has a check-in template enabled, you may see a pre-filled set of heading or questions in the Check-in message section.

What to think about when closing an objective

Closing an objective means looking back and reflecting on how you feel you or your team did on that particular objective. Was it aligned to a higher level business objective? How did you feel about the progress you made? How did you feel about the support you received to be able to achieve that objective? These are all good questions to reflect on when closing an objective.

Powered by Zendesk