Locations overview

The locations feature allows organizations to identify which locations each employee is part of, and then allows for filtered views in the app and in reports by location membership. 

Locations settings (admins only)

Admins only:  The locations feature can be enabled and disabled in the "Org settings" > "General" tab with the "Locations" toggle. When the toggle is "on", you will see a "Locations" tab in the "People" section of the 7Geese application.

mceclip2.png

Locations list page

Locations are managed and most easily viewed through the Locations tab in the "People" section of the 7Geese app. In this view, you can see all locations that have been added to the network, and which team members are part of each location. 

mceclip1.png

The "No location" group

The "No location" group appears when some team members have not yet been assigned to a location. This group allows you to find and quickly update the locations for anyone that does not have a location currently set. To update a team member's location from the "No locations" group, hover over the team member's row, then click the dropdown on the far right side and select "Edit profile".  Note that editing a profile is restricted to managers of the team member and admins. 

Adding and editing locations (admins only)

To add a new locations select the "New location" button on the "Locations" tab in the "People" section. From the create location modal, you can name the location, and add team members to it. 

mceclip3.png

To edit an existing location, hover over the location in the "Locations" tab, click the dropdown on the far right side, and select "Edit location". From the edit location modal, you can modify the name and add or remove team members. 

mceclip4.png

Using locations

Locations can be used in a variety of places throughout the 7Geese app:

  • "People" tab of the "People" section: filter the list of team members by a particular location
  • Reviews: Setup a review with participants from one or multiple locations
  • Programs: Setup programs with participants from one or multiple locations
  • Reporting:  All exported csv reports contain the location field
  • People analytics: The people analytics report page allows you to filter and/or group by location

 

Syncing locations to an HRIS (Admin only)

Most HRIS integrations allow you to optionally sync locations to your HRIS.  To do this, ensure that the "Locations" checkbox is checked on in the "Choose fields to sync" list, and potentially that any options for which locations field to sync is properly selected. 

mceclip0.png

 

 

Powered by Zendesk