Admins can configure Recognitions in Talent Development (People > Performance) and then go to Performance Settings > Recognition in the left navigation menu. In this page, Admins can Edit the preselected Value Badges or Create New ones.
Creating a New Badge
When creating a new Badge, the system will ask you for the Badge name (the name of the value), a description of the behavior in less than 280 characters, and an image you want to upload that best represents the value.
Badges can also be made specific to departments by selecting the department the badge applies to.
Badges can be edited or deactivated at any time:
When a badge is deactivated, it will live at the bottom of the Recognition page. Recognitions given with that badge will not be removed/deleted from the Recognition Center or the employee's profile; however, employees will no longer see this badge as an option when recognizing a peer.
TV Display Mode
Admins can create TV Displays of Recognitions in the Recognition Center.
When clicked, the system will generate a public URL with a secret token (that can be revoked at any time) and can be displayed via any browser in screens with browser capabilities.
You can customize the carrousel presentation for rotation speed, the time range of the recognitions displayed, or if you want the presentation to be specific to a department in your organization.
Privacy and Authentication Tokens
The URL of the presentation can be accessed without being logged into Paycor, so although the token is secret, it can always be revoked as needed by an Admin via the Board Authentication Tokens. A new token will be generated automatically once the TV Display Mode is clicked again. The system will identify the Admin who has generated it.
What is the recognition cycle?
The recognition cycle is the timeframe you want the system to group the recognitions, which will be used for counting how many recognitions happened in a cycle and the default display in the recognition center and presentations.
The most common setting is for the cycle to mirror the business cycle.
To modify this go to Performance Settings> General:
Exporting Recognition Data
As an Admin you can export all the Recognition history data as an Excel file.
Recognitions and comments to them can be deleted by the user who creates them within an hour. Admins can delete any recognition or comment at any time regardless of how old they are. Learn how an Admin can delete a recognition or comment.