Sometimes, it's necessary to delete an existing 1-on-1 because it's no longer needed, or you'd like to remove it from your calendar.
First, head to 1-on-1s under the Main section on the left
Delete a Drafted 1-on-1
Filter for the 1-on-1 you need to delete by adjusting the fields such as 'Involving', 'As Participant', 'As Facilitator', 'Template', 'Date' or 'State'. Click on the drafted 1-on-1 you want to delete.
Click on Actions > Delete.
If it's a recurring 1-on-1, you can choose to:
- Delete this instance: deletes this specific drafted 1-on-1. The next 1-on-1 in the series will be created as a draft. No finalized 1-on-1s will be affected.
- Delete entire series: deletes this draft and all future 1-on-1s in this series. No finalized 1-on-1s will be affected.
If you are using a calendar integration, the deleted 1-on-1 should be removed from your calendars. It may take a few minutes for the data to fully sync between systems.
Delete a Finalized 1-on-1
Filter for the 1-on-1 you need to delete by adjusting the fields such as 'Involving', 'As Participant', 'As Facilitator', 'Template', 'Date' or 'State'. Click on the finalized 1-on-1 you want to delete.
Click on Action > Delete.
Who Can Delete 1-on-1s
- Admins with content access can delete 1-on-1s involving people they have content access for.
- Both 1-on-1 participants (Facilitators and Team Members) can delete draft 1-on1s they are a part of finalized 1-on1s can be deleted by admins only).
Q: How do I delete a future 1-on-1?
A: When you delete a 1-on-1 series, it will delete all future instances of that 1-on-1 series.