This guide is an overview of information related to getting your 7Geese organization ready to use the Workday HRIS integration. It will cover

  • Creating an integration system user in Workday
  • Creating custom reports in Workday
  • Configuring Workday in 7Geese

Creating Integration System User

You will need to create a user that has permissions to read the reports that you will create in the next step. Detailed instructions can be found in Appendix A of the Workday Integration Document.

Creating Custom Reports

Before you can create the custom reports, you will need to create 2 calculated fields. Detailed instructions can be found in Appendix B of the Workday Integration Document.

7Geese will require 3 custom reports:

  • 7Geese worker sync integration report
  • 7Geese worker photo sync report
  • 7Geese photo changes report

Detailed instructions can be found in Appendix C, D and E of the Workday Integration Document respectively.

Configuring Workday in 7Geese

Once you have created the Workday integration system user and created the 3 custom reports, you are ready to configure the Workday integration in 7Geese.
(Org Settings > Integrations > Workday)

  • Enter the Workday username and password in their respective fields
  • Enter the URL of the 7Geese worker sync integration report in the Employee Report URL field 
  • Enter the URL of the 7Geese worker photo sync report in the Employee Photos URL field  
  • Enter the URL of the 7Geese photo change report in the Employee Changed Photos URL  field

Invite but do not Activate New Users

This option is available if you prefer new users explicitly activate their accounts before using 7Geese. This is a useful option if the use of 7Geese is optional within your organization and you require employees to activate their 7Geese accounts before they start receiving notifications.

Departments or Users to Ignore Syncing 

If you would like to skip any specific users or departments from being syncing enter in their information (separated by commas) in the Ignore Syncing these Users  and Ignore Syncing these Departments fields. 


Did this answer your question?